Big Hole Watershed Committee

Presentation of the Organization

Established in 1995 to address resource and community concerns in the watershed of the Big Hole River in southwest Montana, the Big Hole Watershed Committee is composed of 22 governing members who represent diverse interests including: ranching, utilities, local government, sportsmen, conservationists, tourism, and outfitters. In addition to the official members; local, state, and federal agencies participate as technical advisors.

The BHWC is a consensus-driven, multi-stakeholder entity that works closely with other conservation organizations as well as local, state, and federal agencies on watershed restoration and management plans.


Big Hole Watershed Committee

P.O. Box 21

Divide, MT


United States of America



Resource Person(s)

Kevin Brown, Director